Independent National Electoral Commission(INEC)

Former  Ogun State Governor Gbenga Daniel and business magnate Jimoh Ibrahim are among the first set of Senators-elect formally announced yesterday by the Independent National Electoral Commission(INEC). The others are  Solomon Adeola (aka Yayi), Opeyemi Bamidele, Cyril Fasuyi, Yunus Akintunde,   Yemi Adaramodu, Jimoh Ibrahim, Lola Ashiru  and Nasir Sani-Zango.. But Senate Spokesman Ajibola Bashiru, Biodun […]

The Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC) has urged the Independent National Electoral Commission(INEC) to ensure that the electoral processes are not only transparent and fair but reflect the wishes of voters. Mr Joseph Ajaero, the NLC President, said this in a statement issued at the end of the inaugural meeting of its National Administrative Council (NAC) […]

Current track