Governor Mai Mala Buni

Officially, five of the 11 governors who sought reelection in the March 18 polls held across Nigeria in West Africa have been declared winners by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) to return to office for another four-year term each. They are Governor Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State, Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State, Governor […]

President Mohammadu Buhari on Monday said ‘‘there was a deliberate attempt to destroy Nigeria but God did not permit it,’’ adding, ‘‘God has helped Nigeria to bounce back.’’ The President also urged Nigerians to develop strong confidence in the country, and its security institutions and never allow any terrorist groups to destabilise Nigeria again. Expressing […]

Current track