All Progressive Congress

The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared Salihu Mustapha of the All Progressive Congress the winner of the Kwara Central Senatorial District election. Mr Mustapha secured 109,823 votes to defeat the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Mr Bolaji Abdullahi. Mr Abdullahi, who is a former minister of sports, got 69,202 votes. The APC candidate […]

Six days to the conduct of Presidential and National Assemby elections in Osun state, the exercise may end up in fiasco as two major political parties in the state, the Peoples Democratic party (PDP) and All Progressive Congress (APC) are accusing each other’s of importing armed thugs from neighbouring states to cause mayhem during the […]

Osun state chapters of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and the All Progressive Congress (APC) are now at loggerheads over accusations of Plotting to compromise tribunal judgment of July 16, governorship election in the state. As the state PDP chairman, Dr. Adekunle Akindele alleged that the former governor of the state, Mr. Gboyega Oyetola is […]

Current track