PDP National convention: Ali Modu Sheriff constitutes four committees

Written by on April 4, 2016

download (4)The National Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Sen. Ali Modu Sheriff, has constituted four special committees to organise the national convention and rebuild the party.
This is contained in a statement signed by the PDP National Publicity Secretary, Chief Olisa Metuh and issued to newsmen on Sunday in Abuja.

The statement said that the committees were constituted in line with the decision of the National Executive Committee (NEC) of the party in preparation for the convention.
It named the committees as national convention, reconciliation, zoning and finance.

The statement said that the national convention committee had Rivers governor Nyesom Wike as chairman, Gov. Dairus Ishiaku of Taraba as deputy chairman and Gov. Dave Umahi of Ebonyi as secretary.

“Similarly, the reconciliation committee has Bayelsa governor Seriake Dickson as chairman and Sen. Ibrahim Mantu as deputy chairman.

“The finance committee has Gombe state governor Ibrahim Dankwambo as chairman and Sen. Godswill Akpabio as deputy chairman.
“In the same vein, the zoning committee has Akwa-Ibom governor Emmanuel Udom as chairman and Mr Kelechi Igwe as secretary.”

The statement said that the committees would be inaugurated by Sheriff on April 5 at the party’s national secretariat at 2 p.m. (NAN)

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track