Oshiomhole, Daniel, Yayi, Goje, others for 10th Senate

Written by on February 27, 2023

Former  Ogun State Governor Gbenga Daniel and business magnate Jimoh Ibrahim are among the first set of Senators-elect formally announced yesterday by the Independent National Electoral Commission(INEC).

The others are  Solomon Adeola (aka Yayi), Opeyemi Bamidele, Cyril Fasuyi, Yunus Akintunde,   Yemi Adaramodu, Jimoh Ibrahim, Lola Ashiru  and Nasir Sani-Zango..

But Senate Spokesman Ajibola Bashiru, Biodun Olujimi, Francis Alimekhena and Ahmad Babba-Kaita failed in their bids to return to the Red Chamber were also made formal by the electoral umpire. Bashiru is an APC senator while Olujimi is of the PDP. Alimekhena and Babba-Kaita represent  Edo North and  Katsina North respectively in the Senate.

The Nation newspaper reports that In Edo State, INEC  declared former APC National Chairman  Adams Oshiomhole winner for Edo North.

He defeated incumbent Senator  Francis Alimekhena of the  PDP by scoring 107,110 votes. Alimekhena  55,344 votes.


Current track