MTV Announces Star-Studded First Round of Presenters for the “2016 MTV Movie Awards”

Written by on March 22, 2016

1280_charlize_theron_chris_hemsworth_jessica_chastain_MTV3splitThe first round of presenters for the upcoming twenty-fifth annual MTV Movie Awards has been announced. Model Gigi Hadid, actor Zac Efron, as well as “The Huntsman: Winter’s War” duo Chris Hemsworth and Jessica Chastain are confirmed to present MTV’s Golden Popcorn awards.

Also on hands to announce winners at the April tenth event are Mad Max: Fury Road’s Charlize Theron, “Neighbors 2” star Seth Rogen, and “X-Men: Apocalypse” star Olivia Munn.

Theron gets three nominations for Best Female Performance, Best Hero and Best Fight for her scene with Ben Hardy, while Hemsworth is vying for Best Kiss for his steamy scene with Leslie Mann in “Vacation“.

But this year’s nominations list is dominated by “Star Wars: The Force Awakens” with eleven nods. Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson and Kevin Hart have been earlier announced as hosts for the 2016 MTV Movie Awards.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track