Kwara Assembly confirms two outstanding Commissioner Nominees

Written by on November 23, 2022

Kwara State House of Assembly today confirmed two outstanding Commissioner Nominees forwarded by Governor Abdulrazaq. They are Saadah Maddibbo-Kawu from Ilorin South Local Government and  Abubakar Sadiq Buhari, Edu Local Government.

 The Commissioner Designates were confirmed after the consideration of their nomination at the Committee of Whole  following a thorough screening by the lawmakers.

Responding to questions, Hajia Saadah Maddibbo-Kawu promised to rekindle her efforts to further improve on her capacity inline with policy thrust  of present administration in the state  Hajia Moddibo-Kawu assured the lawmakers of mutual relationship between her Ministry and the legislative arm

Also, Commissioner Nominee of Edu Local Government, Mr Abubakar Sadiq Buhari described his nomination by Governor Abdulrazaq as a clarion call to serve good people of the state.

 Mr Buhari advocated aggressive effort to strengthen Electronic Learning in the state to compete favorably with advanced nations.

OUR correspondent, olarotimi oshin reports that the Speaker of the assembly, Engineer Yakubu Salihu while confirming the nominees, urged the Commissioner Designate to justify the confidence reposed in them.

 Engineer Salihu therefore directed Clerk of the House, Hajia Halimah Kperogi to communicate the notice of the confirmation to the Governor.

Hajia Saadah Maddibbo-Kawu is appearing before the House  third time for screening and confirmation as Commissioner while Abubakar Sadiq Buhari will be the youngest Commissioner in Nigeria when inaugurated.

Current track