Kwara Assembly confirms two outstanding Commissioner Nominees

Written by on November 24, 2022

Kwara State House of Assembly on Wednesday  confirmed two outstanding Commissioner Nominees forwarded by Governor Abdulrazaq. They are Saadah Maddibbo-Kawu from Ilorin South Local Government and  Abubakar Sadiq Buhari, Edu Local Government.
 The Commissioner Designates were confirmed after the consideration of their nomination at the Committee of Whole  following a thorough screening by the lawmakers.
Royal Times  reports that the Speaker of the assembly, Engineer Yakubu Salihu while confirming the nominees, urged the Commissioner Designate to justify the confidence reposed in them.
Hajia Saadah Maddibbo-Kawu is appearing before the House  third time for screening and confirmation as Commissioner while Abubakar Sadiq Buhari will be the youngest Commissioner in Nigeria when inaugurated.

Current track