Kogi Assembly recalls four suspended members

Written by on January 31, 2023

The Kogi State House of Assembly has recalled four suspended members.

The lawmakers who were recalled are Right Honorable Ahmed Mohammed, former Deputy Speaker; Honorable Bello Balogun, former majority leader; Honorable Idris Ndakwo, Lokoja; and Honorable Moses Ododo, former Deputy Chief Whip.

The four lawmakers were suspended in June this year for alleged gross misconduct, which was investigated by the house committee on ethics and privileges.

Speaker of the house, Right Honorable Mathew Kolawole announced the lifting of the suspension today during the house sitting in Lokoja.

Current track