INEC releases more results of Rivers re-run election

Written by on March 30, 2016

imagesThe Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC has released more results of the last re-run elections in Rivers State.


A summary of the result, in a statement by the State Resident Electoral Commissioner, Mr Aniedi Ikoiwak, showed that at the federal constituency level, the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, won Port Harcourt constituency one,  Port Harcourt constituency two , Obio/Akpor, and Abua Odua, Ahoada East.


For the state constituencies, PDP won Port Harcourt constituency two, Ahoada East one, Ahoada East two, Akuku Toru one, Emohua, Obio/Akpor one, Obio/Akpor two, ONELGA one and Omuma.


The All Progressives Congress, APC, won Akuku Toru two while the PDP candidate Tonye Alalibo was disqualified. The APC also won Opobo, Nkoro state constituency thus making a total of two so far captured by the party. The commission said it is still investigating elections in Degema State Constituency while some state, federal and senatorial constituencies were inconclusive because of violence.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track