INEC puts Bayelsa guber result collation on hold indefinitely

Written by on December 7, 2015

The Chief Returning Officer of Bayelsa state gubernatorial election, Professor Zana Akpagu, has put on hold indefinitely, the collation of the governorship election of Southern Ijaw local government area in the ongoing state governorship election.images (8)
Akpagu, while making the announcement, said the results from the local government which is located deep down in the riverine community, is still being awaited.
He explained that he does not know when the Returning Officer from the local government area will come in with the result.
He advised whoever wished to take a walk-out and get some refreshment to do so, just as he disclosed that he will use the opportunity to make an entry of the results of the seven local government areas already declared into relevant forms.
In the meantime, the candidate of the PDP in the election, Governor Seriake Dickson, has won six of the seven local government areas released so far, while his closest rival, Timipre Sylva of the APC won in just one.
Those released are Brass, Ekeremor, Kolokuma/Opokuma, Nembe, Ogbia, Sagbama and Yenagoa local government areas.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track