INEC Declares AbdulRazaq Winer Of Kwara Guber Election

Written by on March 20, 2023

The  Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Sunday  declared Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq of All Progressive Congress (APC) party winer of the 2023 gubernatorial election in kwara state.

The Vice Chancellor of the University of Agriculture, Makurdi, Prof. Isaac Itodo, who is the returning officer for the Kwara state gubernatorial election, declared Mallam Abdulrazaq winer of the election having polled 273, 424 votes to defeat his close opponent from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Alhaji Shuaib Yaman abdullahi who scored 155, 490 votes to become second in the contest.

Royal Times reports that Alhaji Akeem Lawal of Social Democratic Party (SDP) took third position with 18, 922 votes while Professor Shuaib Oba Abdulraheem of the NNPP came fourth as he polled 4, 398 votes.

Current track