2023 Presidency: INEC Releases Final List, Names Obi, Atiku ,Tinubu, 15 Others

Written by on September 21, 2022

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has released the final list of candidates contesting for the presidency in the 2023 general elections.

This is according to a circular released by the electoral body on Tuesday in Abuja.

The INEC circular also included the candidates’ state of origin, age, qualifications, and other details, as well as that of running mates.

Among those cleared by the electoral umpire are Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP); Bola Tinubu of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Peter Obi of the Labour Party (LP), and Rabiu Kwankwaso of the  New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP).

Uploaded by: Abdulmalik Jimoh 

Current track